Woooo-wooooo

Saw Neil Gaiman tonight! Cried on the train. I am on the train. Two notes. Neil Gaiman says “Write to cheer yourself up,” “Learn from your mistakes,” and “…have you thought about hotel management?” The third is not a note because it is joke; a joke about what happens when you read your teenage work. Then I watched the back of the train as it moved away from the terminal because the conductor hadn’t closed the door. Like a person oriented towards the past. An uptight blonde was concerned about my potentially nefarious activity, so I sat down and, within the next hour, cried, and now everyone is leaving me alone! That’s better.

Saw Neil Gaiman tonight! Cried on the train. I am on the train. Two notes. Woooo-wooooo

Leave a Reply

